Skip to content

Keuka College News

Keuka College Employees Honored at Community Day

President Díaz-Herrera presented five-year service awards to Katie Marcella (second from left), Wendy Gaylord, and Penny Webber.

Seventeen faculty and staff members were recognized for their service and dedication to Keuka College at Community Day Jan. 28.

Five-year service awards were presented to: Wendy Gaylord, dean for China programs; Penny Webber, office manager for Academic Success at Keuka (ASK); Katie Marcella, head women’s basketball coach; Vicki O’Connor, assistant professor of social work; and Dennis Hoins, general manager of facilities.

President Díaz-Herrera presented a 10-year service award to Pam Jennings.

Ten-year service awards were presented to: Linda Park, librarian and director of Lightner Library; Pam Jennings, academic skills counselor for ASK; and Jan Enos, coordinator of international student services.

A 20-year service award was presented to Jackie Robinson, secretary of the Division of Basic and Applied Social Sciences.

President Jorge Díaz-Herrera and merit award recipients Tim Sellers (second from left), John Boccacino, and Andy Hogan.

Merit awards were presented to John Boccacino, sports information director; Eva Robbins, director of student activities; Tim Sellers, associate vice president for academic programs; Deb Gates, associate professor of nursing and chair, Division of Nursing; Carol Grover, controller; and Andy Hogan, manager of information and classroom technology.

President Díaz-Herrera and Jason Paige.

President Díaz-Herrera and Anne Killen.

Presidential Awards for Sustained Outstanding Achievement were presented to Anne Killen, associate vice president of Center for Professional Studies; and Jason Paige, head men’s lacrosse coach.

Leave a Reply

All comments are governed by the Community Standards.
Want your photo next to your name?